City Nature Challenge Starts in 1 Week

The annual city nature challenge starts in one week. It is taking place from April 29, 2022-May 2022. The goal is to get as many verifiable observations as possible. There are four cities in West Texas taking part this year in the City Nature Challenge. The Links to join are below-
Amarillo: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-amarillo
Lubbock: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-lubbock-area
Abilene/Big Country: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-texas-big-country
El Paso: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-el-paso

The Link for the main Challenge, where you can see where your city ranks against others around the world
City Nature Challenge:https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022

Some other areas in Texas that are also taking part-
Wichita Falls- https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-wichita-falls-texas-rolling-plains-chapter-tmn-region
DFW- https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-dallas-fort-worth
Tyler/East Texas- https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-tyler-east-texas
Waco/Heart of Texas- https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-heart-of-texas
Brazos River Valley: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-brazos-valley-tx
Austin:https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-austin
San Antonio: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-san-antonio
Houston/Galveston: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-houston-galveston
Corpus Christi: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-corpus-christi-area
Mustang Island: https://www.inaturalist.org/projects/city-nature-challenge-2022-mustang-island-texas

Posted by theabilenenaturalist theabilenenaturalist, April 24, 2022 03:52

Comments

No comments yet.

Add a Comment

Sign In or Sign Up to add comments